AAFCPAs Meets Our Scholarship Recipient at MSCPA Believers and Achievers Reception

The 2016 AAFCPAs Scholarship of $2,500, awarded through the Massachusetts Society of CPAs’ (MSCPA) Educational Foundation and MSCPA Scholarship Program, was granted to Jieyin (Jane) Sun, an exceptional Master of Science in Accountancy candidate from Bentley University’s Graduate School of Business.  The announcement was made during an event honoring educators, CPA exam passers, and scholarship winners hosted by the MSCPA.
“AAFCPAs has participated in the MSCPA Scholarship Program since 2007, rewarding $2,500 annually to deserving students who put extra effort into their pursuit of a career in this exciting, challenging & unique profession,” said Carla McCall, AAFCPAs Co-Managing Partner and current Chair of the MSCPA.
“We are happy to support and encourage these exceptional students,” adds Dave McManus, AAFCPAs Co-Managing Partner.  “Their demonstrated academic excellence is a critical first step to a distinguished and rewarding career as a CPA.”
AAFCPAs is honored to support the achievement and triumph of the next generation of smart, nimble, and compassionate CPAs by awarding an annual AAFCPAs Scholarship.

Leave a Reply